PREVIEW OF COMMUNITY TAP FESTIVAL

commTap_logo_white

Hopefully, you’re one of the lucky 400 people who snagged a ticket to this weekend’s Community Tap Craft Beer Festival in Greenville. The event will run from 12-4 at the Larkin’s Saw Mill on North Main Street. The venue is a beautiful facility that is mostly used for special events, such as weddings. It offers two large rooms and an outdoor space. Here’s more info: http://larkinsrestaurant.com/catering/larkins-sawmill/

BEERS

But, what about the beer? Here’s the announced list: http://fest.thecommunitytap.com/fest-beers

There will be a few unannounced surprises as well.

Of note, plenty of great South Carolina breweries will be there – WestbrookRJ RockersThomas Creek, Quest, Coast, and Holy City. Here’s the announced beers from them so far. It’s still unknown what Coast will offer.

Holy City – Pluff Mud Porter, Acronym

Quest – Ellida IPA, Golden Fleece Pale, Kaldi Imperial Coffee Stout, Smoking Mirror Porter

RJ Rockers – Stuck on Rye 26, Bill’s Wicked Brown

Thomas Creek – Conduplico Immundus Monachus w/ Cabernet Soaked Oak Chips (CASK), Up the Creek Extreme IPA w/ Granny Smith Apples & Cinnamon (CASK)

Westbrook – Mexican Coffee Cake, Flanders Red

SCHEDULE

Friday – Unofficial Pre-Festival meetup 8pm Barley’s

Saturday – 12-4pm Festival at Larkin’s Saw Mill; 6pm After Party with Thirsty Dog at Barley’s (http://www.barleysgville.com/news-and-events/events/thirsty-dog-after-party/)

OTHER STUFF

Here’s a great resource for finding food in the Greenville area. Some personal recommendations: lunch at either Lazy Goat overlooking the river (http://thelazygoat.typepad.com/) or some mexican-southern fusion at Chicora Alley (http://www.chicoraalley.com/). Great dinners can be found at American Grocery (http://www.americangr.com/), Devereaux’s (http://www.devereauxsdining.com), Larkin’s (http://www.larkinsontheriver.com), and Soby’s (http://www.sobys.com). If you’re looking for something a little less fancy with good beer, then head to Blue Ridge Brewing Company (http://www.blueridgebrewing.com/), Velo Fellow (http://thevelofellow.com/), the Green Room (http://www.thegreenroomupstate.com/), or The Cazbah (http://www.thecazbah.com/).

Are you still going to be thirsty? Well, besides the Community Tap (http://thecommunitytap.com/), Greenville boasts some great shops! The Greenville Beer Exchange (http://www.greenvillebeerexchange.com/) has been rated by Rate Beer as the second best beer shop in the world. Why not check it out? Other fantastic shops include The Growler Station (http://growler-station.com/gs002-greenville/), What’s on Tap (http://www.wotsc.com/), Total Wine (http://www.totalwine.com/eng/storeLocator/redirect.cfm?sectionID=b2c/storeLocator/storeDetails.cfm&storeid=1&locationId=17764), Crafted Beer (http://craftedbeer.net/), and Growler Haus (http://growlerhaus.com/).

See y’all out there! Welcome to Greenville!

Advertisements

One response to “PREVIEW OF COMMUNITY TAP FESTIVAL

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s